• HRC2019
  • 6 - 9 Oct 2019, The ICC, Birmingham UK

Arrhythmia Alliance Excellence in Practice Awards

These prestigious awards aim to recognise outstanding achievements and contributions to arrhythmia services. 

The Categories

1/ Charles Lobban Volunteer Award for Outstanding Contribution to Arrhythmia Services
This award will be given to the patient/volunteer who can demonstrate an outstanding contribution to arrhythmia services that has ultimately benefited patients and their families.

2/ Award for Outstanding Individual who has contributed to Arrhythmia Services
The winner of this award will be an individual who can demonstrate excellence in their clinical practice or who have developed an innovative way of delivering care for patients. The winner will demonstrate how they have developed ways of working that have been, or could be, adopted locally, regionally or nationally and that would ultimately benefit patients and their relatives.

3/ Team of the Year Award
This award recognises a team of health care professionals whose work has made an outstanding contribution to patient care, it's quality and outcomes. The team should be able to demonstrate that they have worked together to implement an improvement in patient care - this may be through a clinical development or education initiatives. Evidence of collaborative working with all members of the team should be demonstrated and the structure of the team clearly outlined.

How to enter

1/ Entries are open to health care professionals or volunteers working in clinical practice, education or research, who are working in or have an involvement with arrhythmia services.

2/ You can enter yourself or a colleague may nominate you. You may enter one or more of the categories.

3/ Each entry requires a statement of no more than 500 words as to why the nominee should win in the particular category entered.

4/ A panel of well-respected judges will adjudicate the proceedings.

5/ In certain circumstances, if the standard of entries is considered not high enough, the judges may elect not to present a particular award.


Sign up to receive the latest updates